

## Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology (Deemed-to-be-University under MHRD, Govt. of India) LONGOWAL, DISTRICT SANGRUR, PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Phone No. : 01672-253118

Ref No. SLIET/ 2240 to 42

Dated: 15/02/02/

Subject: List of committees for ECE Department. The following committees have been constituted for the smooth functioning of ECE Department with immediate effect.

1. Department Advisory Board	
a) Dr. Surinder Singh, Professor	Chairman
b) Dr. Amar Partap Singh, Professor	Member
c) Dr. J.S Ubhi, Professor	Member
d) Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor	Member
e) Dr. (Mrs.) Anupma Marwaha, Professor	Member
f) Er. Pankaj Kumar Das, Assistant Professor	Member
2. Departmental Research Committee	Chairman
a) Dr. Surinder Singh, Professor	Chairman
b) Dr. Amar Partap Singh, Professor	Member
c) Dr. (Mrs.) Anupma Marwaha, Professor	Member
d) Dr. J.S Ubhi, Professor	Member
e) Dr. Dilip Kumar, Professor	Member
f) Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor	Member
3. Academic Affairs Committee	Chairman
a) HOD (ECE)	Member
b) Dr. Dilip Kumar, Professor	Member
c) Dr. J.S Ubhi, Professor	Member
d) Er. Vivek Harshey, Assistant Professor	
4. Departmental Academic Quality Assurance System	Chairman
a) Dr. J.S Dhillon, Professor (EIE)	Member
b) Dr. Amar Partap Singh, Professor	Member
c) Dr. J.S Ubhi, Professor	Member
d) Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor	Member
e) Er. Kuldip Singh, Assistant Professor	, Member
5. Programme Assessment Committee	Coordinator
a) Dr. Surinder Singh, Professor	Member
b) Dr. J. S. Ubhi, Professor	Member
c) Dr. Dilip Kumar, Professor	Member
d) Dr. Kundan Kumar, Assistant Professor	Member
6. Purchase Committee	Coordinator
a) Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor	Member
b) Er. Sarbjeet Singh, Assistant Professor	Member
c) Dr. Kundan Kumar, Assistant Professor	Member
d) Sh. Ravinder Singh, Technician	Member
7. Time Table Committee	Coordinator
a) Er. Pankaj Kumar Das, Assistant Professor	Member
b) Er. Alka Singla, Assistant Professor	Member
c) Er. Vipul Singhal, Assistant Professor	Member
d) Er. Kuldip Singh, Assistant Professor	Member
e) Sh. Partap Singh, Technician	Member

Note: In absence of the coordinator of the Committee, member at position (b) will function as Coordinator.

19MM FM Head of the Department



## Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology (Deemed-to-be-University under MHRD. Govt. of India) LONGOWAL, DISTRICT SANGRUR, PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

## Phone No. : 01672-253118

	1 none 100. : 01072-25
Ref No. : 8. Examination Committee	Dated :
<ul> <li>a) Er. Vivek Harshey, Assistant Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Kuldip Singh, Assistant Professor</li> <li>c) Smt. Pratibha Devi, DEO</li> <li>d) Sh. Suman Kumar, LA</li> <li>e) Sh. Jarnail Singh, LDC</li> <li>f) Sh. Davinder Singh MTS</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member Member Member Member
9. Grade Moderation Committee	
<ul> <li>a) Er. (Mrs.) Alka Singla, Assistant Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Vipul Singhal, Assistant Professor</li> <li>c) Er. Sarbjeet Singh, Assistant Professor</li> <li>d) Concerned Class Teacher</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member Member
10. Accreditation Committee	, remoter
<ul> <li>a) Dr. Anupma Marwaha, Professor</li> <li>b) Dr. J.S Ubhi, Professor</li> <li>c) Dr. Dilip Kumar, Professor</li> <li>d) Er. Vivek Harshey, Assistant Professor</li> <li>e) Er. Kuldip Singh, Assistant Professor</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member Member Member
11. Institute of Engineers (I) Students Chapter Committee	Hember
<ul> <li>a) Dr. J.S Ubhi, Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Kuldip Singh, Assistant Professor</li> <li>c) Sh. Jujhar Singh, Technician</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member
12. Electronics Society & Website related Committee	
<ul> <li>a) Er. Sarbjeet Singh, Assistant Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Alka Singla, Assistant Professor</li> <li>d) Sh. Jujhar Singh, Technician</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member
13. Inspection Committee	
<ul> <li>a) Dr. J. S. Ubhi, Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Vipul Singhal, Assistant Professor</li> <li>c) Faculty In-charge of Concerned Lab</li> <li>d) Sh. Ravinder Singh, Technician</li> <li>e) Technician of Concerned Lab</li> </ul>	∖Coordinator Member Member Member Member Member
14. Alumni Affairs Committee	
<ul> <li>a) Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Pankaj Kumar Das, Assistant Professor</li> <li>c) Er. Vipul Singhal, Assistant Professor</li> <li>d) Smt. Gurmeet Kaur, Technician</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member Member
15. Lab Equipment Repair/Maintenance/Write-off committe	
<ul> <li>a) Dr. Dilip Kumar, Professor</li> <li>b) Er. Pankaj Kumar Das, Assistant Professor</li> <li>c) Er. Kuldip Singh, Assistant Professor</li> <li>d) Sh. Vijay Prasher, Technician</li> </ul>	Coordinator Member Member Member

Note: In absence of the coordinator of the Committee, member at position (b) will function as Coordinator.

Head of the Department 1612/24



## Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering & Technology (Deemed-to-be-University under MHRD, Govt. of India) LONGOWAL, DISTRICT SANGRUR, PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

Phone No. : 01672-253118

Dated : 15/02/021

# Ref No. 521ET/22.40

## 16. Anti-Ragging Committee

- a) Dr. Amar Partap Singh, Professor
- b) Er. Alka Single, Assistant Professor
- c) Sh. Jujhar Singh, Technician
- d) Sh. Davinder Singh MTS

### 17. Library Committee

- a) Er. Vipul Singhal, Assistant Professor
- b) Er. Alka Singla, Assistant Professor
- c) Sh. Suman Kumar, Lab Attendant

## 18. Admission Committee

- a) Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor
- b) Er. Pankaj Kumar Das, Assistant Professor
- c) Er. Alka Singla, Assistant Professor
- d) Sh. Jujhar Singh, Technician

## 19. PDA Committee

- a) Er. Vivek Harshey, Assistant Professor
- b) Er. Sarbjit Singh, Assistant Professor
- c) Smt. Pratibha Devi, DEO

#### Note: In absence of the coordinator of the Committee, member at position (b) will function as Coordinator.

The coordinators for various programs in ECE department are as follows

#### Ph.D. Coordinator

Dr. Kundan Kumar, Assistant Professor

### M. Tech. Programme Coordinator

Class Counsellor of PG

#### B.Tech. Programme Coordinator

Er. Sarbjeet Singh, Assistant Professor

#### ICD Programme Coordinator

Er. Vipul Singhal, Assistant Professor

Head of the Department

Copy to:

- 1. Director Cell- for information please
- 2. Dean Academics, for information please
- 3. ECE Office file

Coordinator Member Member Member

Coordinator Member Member

Coordinator Member Member Member

Coordinator Member Member